Odegaard Undergraduate Library – 1/28/2013

After visiting the Suzzallo library, I made the mistake of heading across the University of Washington quad to the Odegaard undergraduate library.  I know that sounds harsh and in the library’s defense, they are in the middle of a big renovation project which looks totally awesome (I’ll hopefully be back with a full report once they’re finished).

Nevertheless I have to admit that my two take aways from the short time I spent at the library were: 1. The surprising similarity between the smell of the stairwell and the smell of my junior high school gym and 2. When did undergraduates start looking like they should be reading YA?

2013-01-28 15.43.31

The whole experience was very disorienting as I tried to hide my age by slinking behind waist-high shelves crammed with intro texts.

To learn more about Odegaard and their exciting remodel check out their website: https://www.lib.washington.edu/ougl

Leave a Reply

