San Mateo County Law Library – 2/4/2013

Everything about this library – from the building to the vintage furnishings to the near silence – seemed like a blast from the past:

2013-02-04 10.51.00When I entered the library, the librarians were curious about my presence but let me wander and generously offered to help me navigate the shelves of identical-looking law books.  Since I know almost nothing about law and even less about law librarianship, I can’t offer any insights about the collection.  I can say, though, that while the library is small, if you’re looking for a peaceful place to study or simply trying to live out a Mad Men fantasy – the San Mateo County Law Library is the place for you!

For more information about the library, visit their retro-themed website at: http://www.smclawlibrary.org/

Leave a comment